(Prime Kunden) „The Blob“ Soundtrack auf Vinyl 21% GÜNSTIGER

Vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the 1988 motion picture composed by Michael Hoenig. The Blob is a 1988 American SF-Horror film written and directed by Chuck Russell (Dream Warriors, The Mask) & Frank Darabont (The Fly II, The Mist, Tales from the Crypt). The film stars Shawnee Smith (Saw), Kevin Dillon (Platoon, Entourage) and Jeffrey DeMunn (The Hitcher). A remake of the 1958 horror film of the same name, The Blob is all about an amorphous acidic amoeba-like organism that devours and dissolves anything in it’s path as it grows, where it begins to feed on the residents of the fictional town of Arborville, California. Much like the original film, the remake has gained a cult following after it’s theatrical release in 1988. Soundtrack duties for the film were handled by German composer Michael Hoenig, who actually doesn’t need much of an introduction. Hoenig was part of the burgeoning progressive kraut and kosmische rock scene in Berlin where he was a member of the band Agitation Free in 1971. Over the course of multiple decades, Emmy award nominee Michael Hoenig has composed a diverse and extensive catalog of material that includes the theme to ‚Dark Skies‘, the soundtrack to the extremely popular ‚Baldur’s Gate‘ PC game… and countless others. Horror scores composed by Hoenig include Class Of 1999 (1990) and The Gate (1987). Michael’s music for The Blob is classic top shelf synth-driven electronica that fits the film like a glove. The voices, dark strings and feverish percussion create a rhythmic drive that embodies heroic desperation and a massive sense of relentless doom. Hoenig fashioned a creepy, compelling and atmospheric synth-based score, unleashing textured waves of sonic terror and suspense.

Letzte Aktualisierung am 6.02.2023 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen